

NPI Annual Membership Business and Officer Installation Meeting Minutes Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, Georgia Wednesday, October 12, 2022

I. Call to Order; Christine Grommons, President

The Meeting was called to order at Noon ET by President Christine Grommons. The presence of a Quorum was declared by Secretary Chris Robinson.

II. Review and Approval of the 2021 Annual Membership Business Meeting Minutes

Motion to approve the 2021 Annual Membership Business Meeting Minutes, as presented. Motion by Dean Mealy / Blake Skiles, second; Unanimous.

III. President's Report; Christine Grommons, President

Christine Grommons shared a brief report on the state of NPI, including new strategic partnership initiatives undertaken with GFOA and NCPP, the issuance of the first NPI proclamation in recognition of Professional Buyer's Day, and an expression of appreciation for the many supporters and partners that made the 2022 NPI Annual Conference a success.

IV. Treasurer's Report; Blake Skiles, Treasurer

Blake Skiles presented the written report of the fiscal activities and financial state of NPI since the 2021 Business Meeting. Motion to Approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Motion by Brian Garrity / Chris Robinson, second; Unanimous.

V. Conference Partner Plaques and Outgoing President Recognition; Diane Seaton, Vice President

Diane Seaton presented conference partner appreciation plaques to Sourcewell, ValuePoint, EqualLevel, IonWave Technologies, and OpenGov. Outgoing President Christine Grommons was recognized for her exemplary leadership of NPI.

VI. Officer and Director Election Results; Diane Seaton, Vice President

Diane Seaton announced the results of the 2022 Officer and Director Election, which was conducted by electronic ballot. The installation of officers and directors immediately followed.

VII. Installation of Officers and Directors; Christine Grommons, Past President

Past President Christine Grommons conducted the installation of officers and directors, as follows: Director, Kim Barnard; Secretary, Brandon Harper (unable to attend, installation deferred); Treasurer, Chris Robinson; Vice President, Blake Skiles; and, President, Diane Seaton.

NPI Annual Membership Business and Officer Installation Meeting Minutes October 12, 2022 Page 2

VIII. Passing of the Gavel and President's Speech; Past Presidents and President Diane Seaton

All past NPI Presidents in attendance (Ed McMullen, Christina Pryor, and Christine Grommons) participated in the traditional passing of the Gavel to President Diane Seaton. Diane shared remarks acknowledging the NPI Board for a successful past year, expressing appreciation for the support of many NPI members in her journey from AEP committee member to President of the organization, and committing to undertake the duties of President with dedication to, and gratitude for, NPI and the AEP.

IX. Adjourn

Motion to adjourn by Christine Grommons / Brian Garrity, second; Unanimous. 12:38 p.m. ET